Catching Up!


so i guess, i’ll just start typing until something with meaning forms up here in my brain. I’m so glad to have finally reached San Francisco! Coming to California has been a dream of mine for ever. I can thank advertising for making me believe that life out here is that much better than it is back on the east coast. Truthfully, so far, it doesn’t seem much too different. People are friendlier, the streets are cleaner, the food is tastier, life is much more easy going… okay it’s a lot different, but of course the east coast is where my home is and will always be. Even if I’m not living there for the moment. I’m sorry I didn’t get to write much while I was on the road, I was trying to lift off another blog with my friends (caliboundcreatives.wordpress.com) but it fell short due to the busy schedules and lack of available internet. I’m hoping they get a chance to go through their pictures and post them on that site because they all have some amazing shots from the places we had the opportunity to stop at.

I have two parents (ya I know, shocker!) and they both have a strong desire to travel, but they never really had the chance to. As many of you know, the world we’re in today has changed its ways of the past. School is more readily available, young adults are searching for more in their lives continuously, and it’s a lot easier to get a loan (but even harder to pay off – I don’t want to get into this right now, the wound is still fresh) so us millenials are leaving home and exploring everything we can get our hands on.

And it’s all thanks to a little Canadian Indy film I once watched (and fell in love with) on Netflix, “One Week” – check it out if you’re looking for a good “finding yourself” movie!

I’ve got some exploring to do now that I’m here in San Fransisco. And I’m ready and willing to check out what this place has to offer. I’ll only be here for a short amount of time and a lot of that time will be set off for classwork, and I’m hoping this is beneficial as well! Anyways, I really want to go and check out Alcatraz, because I have a weird love of scaring the hell out of myself. Started back when MTV had started a new show called “Fear” where kids would win money by accomplishing objectives in old and run down prisons, hospitals, camps, etc. .. I know it’s weird but there’s something crazy about afterlife that I’d like to learn about. Whether it’s just believing something that makes more sense to me than you or whatever.

I’m hoping to get out and take some pictures of everything soon so I can share that with you guys so stay posted and I’ll try and get you some cool shots!

Alright, Good Night to you guys!

Mike

One thought on “Catching Up!

Leave a Reply

