Won’t Stop


And nor will I ever settle for any girl who hasn’t been looking for the boy wanting to dance to this at their wedding. I’ve been planning this one since it graced my ears in ’07. I know you’re out there dreaming out loud and I will find you!

This is a live performance of OneRepublic’s “Won’t Stop”

I’m going to take this period to catch you all up on some things. You may, or may not, know that I have been recently accepted into an amazing Advertising Program in Brooklyn. The Art Direction Program at the Miami Ad School is the only sight in view for the past year or so and it’s almost time for it to actually begin. Wow! Months of snuggling down in coffee shops, hours of music listened to on Spotify, and night after night of dreams accruing. I’m moving to Brooklyn, New York. Who would’ve thought this would ever happen? Boston? Sure, but that’s as far as I always thought I would go. But then something happened, I took a chance, a leap of faith if you will, and i’m going to ride this wave all the way to success. The city is pretty big sand box and can’t wait to hop in there and make some castle sized impressions on everybody I meet. A new home, a new lifestyle, friends, acquaintances, rivals are all waiting for me and they don’t even know it yet.

Within the next week I will be finishing up paperwork for an apartment, and within the weeks following I will be making an apartment in Clinton Hill home. All of this wouldn’t have been possible without the experiences i’ve had in the past. Lost relationships have pushed me to become better. To learn from each wrong and be thankful for each given chance. There is no such thing as failure, only opportunity. Opportunity for another look at things, at my self, and at the world.

A LOT of the pictures coming up from here will include personal time in the city, class projects, and everything in between.

To fellow bloggers, tweeters, adventurers, dreamers, enemies, friends, and family. Thank you, I love you, and i’ll never forget what you have done for me.

Michael

P.S.,

If you are that girl, hold tight. I’ll make it to you one day.

2 thoughts on “Won’t Stop

Leave a Reply

