Favorite Seasonal Ritual


Ever since I was young gun, my family and I made trips every fall to pick apples. I don’t believe you can get any more New England packed into a day than climbing trees with cousins, drinking apple cider, eating home made loaves of cheese bread, and sharing laughter on a sunny fall afternoon.

As the new generation of young ones make their way along, it is a great experience the joy on their faces. We had a great day, and I am exhausted, but I wanted to get this post up before bed. Happy Columbus Day Everyone, enjoy the pictures!

– Michael

P.S. – This is my first go with using manual focus instead of automatic. How do you think it went?

 

 


Leave a Reply

