Quaint South Hadley, MA


At the beginning of the year, I was making decisions on what i was going to be doing after graduation. Looking for a position in an advertising firm is ideal for me, but how to get there? Originally deciding to take the GRE and apply to Boston University for a Masters degree in Advertising, I needed a place to study. I’m comfortable at home, too comfortable, so i decided to find a coffee shop, take myself out of my common element, in order to learn out of unfamiliarity, and higher perceptions. Anyways, I heard about the Thirsty Mind, a coffee shop & wine bar located in the South Hadley Commons. I instantly fell in love with the atmosphere, other students doing homework, meeting up with friends, couples meeting up to share a glass of wine, just a nice atmosphere.

Months later, & a complete change of mind for the future, I still find myself coming here to unwind and enjoy the simple things in life. I knew it would be the best location to let go with my new DSLR to try and get a hold of the beautiful piece of technology!

Here are some pictures I took of the Common and of the Mount Holyoke College campus.

Enjoy!

Michael

 

2 thoughts on “Quaint South Hadley, MA

    • Justin! Thanks for leaving a comment! I just figured out that i could link my posts to my LinkedIn page, very handy and helpful if I do say so myself! I am enjoying the camera, except the weather isn’t cooperating with me lately! Ready for the fall colors though, it’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

